July 2005: Italiatrip #1

Ok, finally added the pics of my first Italian backpack trip. It’s kind of dire that I only uploaded these Italy pics just now, while I already finished my second vacation there :$. Ah well, anyway, these pics are all from my 3 week backpack vacation in the summer of 2005 in the most beautiful country on the globe. Me and a  friend of mine, Jurgen, set out to travel throughout Italy, to enjoy its gorgeous cities, cultural riches and other beautiful things ;-). The fantastic thing about backpacking is that you get to meet a lot of people from different nationalities & cultures! Somehow, *every* day of our vacation turned out quite differently from what we expected..in a good way, though :D. Dammn, can’t wait to get back, I miss Italy :’-|!
 
Tip for the traveler: Although Italy is a magnificent country which is more than worth visiting, do be weary that dealing with the locals can be quite different. Some of them are extraordinarily nice (usually just the normal people on the street), but a lot (mostly people in bureaucratic functions) can be extremely rude or complacent towards tourists. Knowing a bit of italian can do wonders ;-).
This entry was posted in Reizen. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to July 2005: Italiatrip #1

  1. yvonne says:

    Hello, your Msn space is very nice.
    I write just as a response because I like Italy very much too.
    I hope that you going look at my space and write a response back
    Bye from Yvonne

Leave a comment